Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
ChrisDen

Archiving an event

Question

When you hold an event you will log an Attended log. This changes the log button to indicate you have logged the cache and greys it out. 

Is it possible to allow you to archive the event after you are happy that the attendees have logged?

One could wait the 30 days for auto archive or use the geocaching website 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

I guess the greyed out button is misleading - it is still possible to log by pressing the button, it is just greyed out to indicated you have found the cache already. IMHO this is not the best UI here, as "greyed out" usually means "not available", which is not the case here.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×