Jump to content
rragan

Switch user

Recommended Posts

2 hours ago, rragan said:

If I create a new user to see the experience and document it, what happens to my current DB during and after I switch back to my premium account. 

The database remains for whoever is logged in. E.g. you will see the same offline lists, pending logs, etc. Settings will be different and are per user.

** Note: Database records used to be per-user as well but this lead to major issues if geocaching.com was down and a user couldn't get their user profile data. Even when we cached it there was instances where this was a problem and users couldn't see their offline lists, pending logs, etc.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×