Difference between revisions of "Friends"

From Cachly Help Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Created page with "200px|rightYou will be able to visit the profile of your friends using this menu option. Due to privacy and GDPR issues specific authorization will be req...")
 
m
 
Line 13: Line 13:
  
  
[[file:Dev_Auth.png|400px|right]]If you have not authorized the sharing of your information then the first time you access the friends page you will be shown a message indicating this. You can tap the link to go to the authorization page on geocaching.com. Alternatively you can tap this link - [https://www.geocaching.com/account/settings/authorizations Authorizations] and scroll down to the Authorized Developer Authorizations section. Once there you will need to check the “Allow Authorized Developer applications…” checkbox in order to enable Friends in Cachly.
+
[[file:Dev_Auth.png|400px|right]]If you have not authorized the sharing of your information then the first time you access the friends page you will be shown a message indicating this. You can tap the link to go to the authorization page on geocaching.com.
 +
 
 +
Alternatively you can tap this link - [https://www.geocaching.com/account/settings/authorizations Authorizations] and scroll down to the Authorized Developer Authorizations section. Once there you will need to check the “Allow Authorized Developer applications…” checkbox in order to enable Friends in Cachly.
  
 
Please note that your friends must also check the “Allow Authorized Developer applications…” checkbox. If they do not then you will not be able to see their information.
 
Please note that your friends must also check the “Allow Authorized Developer applications…” checkbox. If they do not then you will not be able to see their information.

Latest revision as of 14:56, 4 November 2019

Friends.png
You will be able to visit the profile of your friends using this menu option. Due to privacy and GDPR issues specific authorization will be required to allow Geocaching HQ to share this information with you. Please note that only your friends that have authorised the sharing of information will appear here.

Tapping the friend will take you to their profile page and you will be able to see their sstats and caches on the same basis as your User Profile page.






Dev Auth.png
If you have not authorized the sharing of your information then the first time you access the friends page you will be shown a message indicating this. You can tap the link to go to the authorization page on geocaching.com.

Alternatively you can tap this link - Authorizations and scroll down to the Authorized Developer Authorizations section. Once there you will need to check the “Allow Authorized Developer applications…” checkbox in order to enable Friends in Cachly.

Please note that your friends must also check the “Allow Authorized Developer applications…” checkbox. If they do not then you will not be able to see their information.